Filtered Reviews

GET 5 Credits / Request /ios/applications/{APPLICATION_ID}/reviews/filter/list.json

Filtered Reviews allows you to fetch all the reviews entries about a specific app on the App Store in the selected country and based on several criteria like date, rating or even to search for a specific word or expression in the reviews's body.

Please note that the example has been stripped of redundant data to keep the documentation as concise as possible. The API might return additional, undocumented fields in the JSON, which your App should not rely upon.

Filtered Reviews Request

The Review list contains a series of review entries describing comments made by users on the app in the selected country. We limit the number of reviews returned by the API to the first 100 items by default without regard the period (dates range), but you can specify the size by yourself (see below for more details).

Header parameters
X-AppTweak-Key:
Your AppTweak API Key.
Path parameters
APPLICATION_ID:
Application ID for which you want to get the metadata.
Query parameters
country: string us

The two letter country code (ISO Alpha-2) you want to fetch the app in.

us. Get the list of our country codes, here.

min_rating: number

Minimum rating value

Integer between 1 and 5

max_rating: number

Maximum rating value

Integer between 1 and 5

start_date: date

Start date, format: YYYY-MM-DD

end_date: date

End date, format: YYYY-MM-DD

term: string

Term to search for.

For instance: bug

from: number

Index from which we start to fetch the data (pagination)

size: number 100

The number of reviews you want to fetch

GET /ios/applications/{APPLICATION_ID}/reviews/filter/list.json

Request example
GET /ios/applications/686449807/reviews/filter/list.json?country=fr&min_rating=1&max_rating=5&start_date=2018-08-01&end_date=2018-09-30&term=bug&from=1&size=50
cURL example
curl -X GET -H "X-Apptweak-Key: ${API_KEY}" https://api.apptweak.com/ios/applications/686449807/reviews/filter/list.json?country=fr&min_rating=1&max_rating=5&start_date=2018-08-01&end_date=2018-09-30&term=bug&from=1&size=50

Filtered Reviews Response

The response to the filtered reviews request is a JSON hash containing all the existing review entries for the given application in the selected country on the App Store and based on the given query parameters.

Object properties
application_id: number

The ID that Apple has given to the application.

author: hash

Key/value pairs containing the informations related to the author of the review (name, type and id).

CHILD PROPERTIES

name: string

Author's name.

type: string

Author's type (e.g. Customers)

id: number

Author's Id on the Apple Store.

body: string

The "body" of the review, its main content.

body_length: number

The number of characters used in the body of the review.

country: string

The two letter country code (ISO Alpha-2) describing from which App Store the review has been fetched.

date: datetime

The date on which the review has been posted on the App Store for the related application.

id: number

The ID that Apple has given to the review.

is_edited: boolean

Specifies if this review has been edited or not by the author after its publication.

rating: number

The number of stars the user gave to the application (Integer 1 => 5).

sort_score: hash

Key/value pairs describing the score of this review depending on the type of sort (most_useful, most_recent, most_critical and most_positive).

title: string

The review title.

vote_count: number

The number of votes obtained by the review and made by other users on the App Store in the selected country.

vote_sum: number

The sum of all votes obtained by the review and made by other users on the App Store.

Response Example

{
  "content": [
    {
      "country": "us",
      "application_id": "686449807",
      "date": "2018-08-30T22:06:10Z",
      "rating": 2,
      "title": "<b class='inline-highlight'>Bug</b>gy",
      "body": "With the newest update I am having a bug where it says I have a certain number of new messages yet it deletes more than half of the messages so I can’t see all of them despite receiving them all. Also I noticed that sometimes I send my messages and I get the check mark that it sent and other people are not reading or receiving it even though they could be staring at the exact chat, or even typing in the chat when the message is sent and still not see my message.",
      "body_length": 466,
      "vote_count": 0,
      "vote_sum": 0,
      "is_edited": false,
      "id": "3134489155",
      "author": {
        "name": "Chjeil",
        "type": "Customers",
        "id": 692178291
      },
      "sort_score": {
        "most_useful": 1542691121
      }
    }
  ],
  "metadata": {
    "request": {
      "path": "/applications/686449807/reviews/filter/list.json",
      "store": "ios",
      "params": {
        "country": "us",
        "min_rating": 1,
        "max_rating": 5,
        "start_date": "2018-08-01T00:00:00+00:00",
        "end_date": "2018-09-30T00:00:00+00:00",
        "term": "bug",
        "from": 1,
        "size": 50,
        "id": "686449807",
        "format": "json"
      },
      "performed_at": "2018-11-20 13:39:13 UTC"
    },
    "content": {
    }
  }
}